Jeff Box

  Send Email

Administrative Assistant

Aimee McGinnis

  Send Email

Part-time Ministry Assistant

Diane Peacock

  Send Email

Part-time Ministry Assistant

De McCleery


Mike Dixon

  Send Email

Rev. Mike dixon is pastor at Christoval Baptist Church.

Vice Moderator

Brad Winchester

  Send Email

Rev. Brad Winchester is pastor at Grape Creek Baptist Church.


Toby Irwin

  Send Email

Dr. Toby Irwin is pastor at Eola Baptist Church.

Ministry Team Leaders

The CVBA works with ministry teams.  These teams are responsible for seeking God's will in planning events that will help local churches fulfill the Great Commission. These teams are active and strive to be verbs, not nouns. The leaders of our Ministry Teams constitute our Leadership Team. This Team meets about eight (8) times a year plus whenever special events call for special meetings. They lead the association in minisry and administrative matters and make recommendations to the Executive Board. 

Our current list of volunteer leaders are:

Administrative Team - Rev. Jeff Box, CVBA Director

Baptist Student Team - Rev. Lee Floyd, BSM Director, Angelo State University

Evangelism Team - Rev. George Varela, Pastor, Oriente Baptist Church, San Angelo

Finance Team - Dr. Toby Irwin, Pastor, Eola Baptist, Eola

Missions Team - Dr. Mark Shaw, Education/Children, The Heights, San Angelo

Nominating Team - Mrs. Deitra McCleery, Member, Calvary Baptist, San Angelo

Pastoral Care Team - Dr. Bobby Roger, Pastor, Calvary Baptist, San Angelo

Senior Adult Team - Mrs. Karen Cross, Member, College Hills Baptist, San Angelo

Youth Team - Rev. Travis Garcia, Southland Baptist, San Angelo



Executive Board

The Executive Board meets twice a year for both business and fellowship. The Board consists of the Leadership Team,  all Senior Pastors, plus two (2) elected members from each church/mission.